SS | The Skinny Brown Bag Series: Volume 4. The Basics

 by jen sweet [Travels in Cooking]  

Eating healthy and losing weight isn’t easy, but if it’s one thing I’ve learned throughout my 60 lbs of weight loss is to start with basics. Once you get the basics down, you can start to change small habits one by one to create a lifestyle that works for you. One great place to start, lunch!

Here are a list of Jen’s basic lunch rules:

  1. Fruit, fruit and more FRUIT! (This works especially great for me because I have a sweet tooth)
  2. Protein (makes you full)
  3. Drink lots of water
  4. Eat less processed food, and more fresh ingredients
  5. Enjoy a glass of tea after lunch
  6. Eat many times a day (I eat each piece of my lunch separately so that I have 6+ meals a day)

Recipes soon to come:

  • Homemade hummus
  • Healthier tuna sandwich

If you create an eating plan and lifestyle that works for you, you will succeed! Trust it from someone who has experienced it, putting the time and effort into loosing weight more than pays off in the end. You feel better physically and you will without a doubt feel more confident and good about yourself.

Here is me before and after losing 60 lbs!


 I look forward to sharing my Skinny Brown Bag recipes with everyone!  I would also love to hear everyone’s comments, suggestions, ideas and questions.  What do you pack for lunch? Is it always the same thing? Is it healthy?

About Ron Mexico

I am Ron Mexico.

Posted on February 6, 2011, in Eat, Jen Sweet. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

